Enhancing quality in higher education through specialized and professional accreditation

ASPA Board of Directors (May 2014 - April 2015)

The Board of Directors includes the following representation: 

  1. one senior level executive or academic officer of an institution holding institutional or programmatic accreditation by at least one member accreditor;
  2. one academic member from programs or institutions accredited by a member;
  3. one practitioner member from among the professions represented by members;
  4. one member of the public whose vocation is outside the academic and accreditation communities;
  5. four senior level accreditation staff from member accrediting agencies, of which at least two are chief staff officers; and
  6. the Executive Director of ASPA, ex officio and nonvoting.

Chair and Accreditor

Laura Rasar King
Executive Director
Council on Education for Public Health

Vice-Chair and Accreditor

Neil Harvison
Chief Academic and Scientific Affairs Officer
Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy

Treasurer and Institutional Senior Executive

Earl Seaver
Deputy Provost
Northern Illinois University


Tess Kirsch
Associate Director of Accreditation for Policy & Education
Council on Academic Accreditation in Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology


Crystal Calarusse
Chief Accreditation Officer
Commission on Peer Review and Accreditation, Network of Schools of Public Policy, Affairs and Administration

Practitioner Member

John Culbreth
Mooresville Professional Counseling, PLLC

Public Member

Edmund Napieralski

Academic Member

Elaine Molaison
University of Southern Mississippi

Executive Director

Joseph Vibert

Terms begin on May 1 and end on April 30.

(Page revised April 2014)